Faculty


about pharmaceutical and biomedical sciences

When you pursue an undergraduate or graduate degree at UGA College of Pharmacy Pharmaceutical & Biomedical Sciences, you will learn from our faculty of top scholar-practitioners and industry professionals.

Our faculty brings relevant real-world experience, knowledge, expertise, and connections that will help you achieve your career goals.

Michael G. Bartlett
Professor and Director – BS Program

Georgia Athletic Association Professor in Pharmacy

Interim Assistant Dean for Nontraditional Education and Outreach

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 420
Phone: (706) 542-5390
mgbart@uga.edu

Warren Beach
Associate Professor

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 375
Phone: (706) 542-5382
wbeach@rx.uga.edu

houjian cai

Houjian Cai
Assistant Professor

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 418
Voice: (706) 542-1079
caihj@uga.edu

Brian S. Cummings
Professor and Director – Interdisciplinary Toxicology Program

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 336
Voice: (706) 542-3792
bsc@rx.uga.edu

deborah elder

Deborah Elder
Clinical Associate Professor

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 222F
Voice: (706) 542-7306
dlstrong@uga.edu

James L. Franklin
Associate Professor

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 357
Voice: (706) 542-5399
jfrankli@rx.uga.edu

phillip greenspan

Phillip Greenspan
Associate Professor

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 209
Voice: (706) 542-5410
greenspn@rx.uga.edu

Shelley B. Hooks
Associate Professor

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 338
Voice: (706) 542-2189
shooks@rx.uga.edu

Eileen J. Kennedy
Associate Professor

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 342
Voice: (706) 542-6497
ekennedy@uga.edu

Dexi Liu
Department Head
Panoz Professor of Pharmacy

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 450
Voice: (706) 542-7385
dliu@uga.edu

Cory Momany
Associate Professor

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 372
Voice: (706) 542-5370
cmomany@uga.edu

russell mumper

Russell Mumper
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Office: Administration 204
Voice: (706) 542-5806
mumper@uga.edu

mandi m. murph

Mandi M. Murph
Associate Professor

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 334
Voice: (706) 542-0216
mmurph@uga.edu

Dr. Svein Øie

Svein Øie
Dean, College of Pharmacy
Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 100
Voice: (706) 542-1914
soie@rx.uga.edu

Scott D. Pegan
Associate Professor

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 422
Voice: (706) 542-3435
spegan@uga.edu

dr. gurvinder singh rekhi

Gurvinder Singh Rekhi
Academic Professional Associate

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 353
Voice: (706) 542-5343
gsrekhi@uga.edu

arthur roberts

Arthur Roberts
Assistant Professor

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 424
Voice: (706) 542-7787
aroberts@rx.uga.edu

Han-Rong Weng
Assistant Professor

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 322
Voice: (706) 542-8950
hrweng@uga.edu

catherine white

Catherine White
Associate Professor

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 376
Voice: (706) 542-5762
cwhite@rx.uga.edu

May Xiong
Associate Professor

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 370
Voice: (706) 542-5759
mpxiong@uga.edu

Yao_color

Yao Yao
Assistant Professor

Office: Pharmacy South, Rm 340
Voice: (706) 542-1430
yyao@uga.edu

Jason Zastre
Associate Professor

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 371
Voice: (706) 583-0290
jzastre@uga.edu

yujun george zheng

Yujun George Zheng
Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Office: Wilson Pharmacy, Rm 354
Voice: (706) 542-0277
yzheng@uga.edu